Catching Our Rainbow

Hoping for a rainbow after the storm…

After All This Time

on January 17, 2015

I’ve been wanting to write for awhile but I just can’t seem to find the words. Johnathan Bruce was born on December 27 at 2pm and was 9 lbs 2 oz and 22 in long (which is huge considering my relatively small frame). It was a very difficult birth but I was able to have him at home and he is thriving.

After all this time, after all the losses, I can’t believe that my son is here and I get to keep him. I can’t believe that I am a mommy to healthy little boy. Every time I let it soak in, I just cry because I feel so lucky and I feel that I have been given a gift that is so precious that I could never deserve it.

He is beautiful and perfect. And I am crazy in love.

image

14 responses to “After All This Time

  1. April says:

    Congratulations!!! I’m so happy for you and your family!

  2. Congratulations! So pleased for you. x

  3. pepibebe says:

    Congratulations – beautiful shot of you both.

  4. Congratulations. He is simply beautiful.

  5. Arwen says:

    Yay!! I’ve been thinking about you. So glad to read this!

  6. hopingonhope says:

    Congratulations mama!! so happy for you.

  7. storkchaser says:

    Oh sweetie, I’m SOOOO happy for you. I can’t believe it. I’m seriously in tears right now because my heart is so full for you and your little family.

    • Thank you, friend! I will be praying for you as you start ivf. You were my first blog friend so I’ve been cheering for you for a long time, and I hope so much that this is your chance!

  8. SM says:

    Congrats! I am so happy for you!

  9. So happy for you and your husband! He is such a beautiful little guy. I was actually thinking about you earlier this month and wondering how everything went, so I’m so glad you updated!

  10. nonsequiturchica says:

    Congratulations! He is adorable!

  11. So, so, SO happy for you. He is perfect. <3

  12. ewagner123 says:

    Just now seeing this!!! CONGRATS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Bit of Earth Farm

Raising plants and animals in simple partnership with nature.

Laura Grace Weldon

Free Range Learning, Creative Living, Gentle Encouragement, Big Questions, Poetry, Occasional Drollery

A Woman Like That

...I have been her kind.

Our Egg, Her Nest?

My journey to Motherhood through gestational surrogacy

Catching Our Rainbow

Hoping for a rainbow after the storm...

Stepping Stones

Hoping for a rainbow after the storm...

Sabine Daily

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

My Perfect Breakdown

-- Surviving. Living. Hoping. -- Recurrent Pregnancy Loss & Adoption

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Recurrently Lost

My honest account of life with recurrent pregnancy loss

Caring for Crohn's & UC

Caring for a loved one with Crohn's Disease & Ulcerative Colitis

my german life:

an american girl in hamburg

Hoping for a rainbow after the storm...

Stories of a Son

Hoping for a rainbow after the storm...

Eighteenyears's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

IBDaily

The tales of a girl with unruly guts.

SocialJerk

Because writing about social work can be funny, too! (Sorry Precious)

No Air Radio

Hoping for a rainbow after the storm...

Growing Globe

"I am a pal of the world: I came from the wilderness." - Carl Sandburg

lamenting the lentil

unexplained infertility, twin pregnancy, and me

tales from the waiting room

Just another IF blog

The Moon on a Stick

Infertility and all that jazz.

The Stolen Colon | Living beautifully with an ostomy

Stephanie Hughes | This blog is my way of connecting with the world about living with an ostomy and Crohn's disease.

