Catching Our Rainbow

Hoping for a rainbow after the storm…

The last of the October Writing Prompts

on October 31, 2012

I had every intention of posting some writing prompts on Monday, but as you all saw, I was a little distraught on Monday. Also, I’m sending good vibes to Jenn because she hasn’t posted since Sandy hit, and I’m worried about her because I think she is wonderful. So here are the last of the prompts:

October 27: Girl or Boy? Given a choice, which would you choose as the sex of your first child?
I honestly do not have a preference. Whenever I start to lean towards one, I immediately think of all the great things about the other. I think I’ve posted before about how I have a hard time picking sides because I can see the positive (and negative) points on both sides, so that also applies here. I do think that I would like the chance to have both, though, if we have more than one. (Haha, look at me: can’t even have one baby and here I am talking about babies) Also, hubby and I decided a long time ago that we do not want to know the gender of our baby until the birth if I ever do get pregnant. That’s right, we are those people.

October 28: What is the meaning of life?
“Do all the good you can. By all the means you can. In all the ways you can. In all the places you can. At all the times you can. To all the people you can. As long as ever you can.” -John Wesley

October 29: Define what you consider cheating. Where do you draw that line?
I think this is different for every relationship. I’m going to have to agree with Stork Chaser–in our relationship, cheating is anything that you have to hide. If I feel like I have violated my husband’s trust in some way, or if I feel like I have to hide something from him, I would consider that cheating.

October 30: Find someone and tell them just how much they mean to you. It can be your spouse, a friend, your mom, a stranger, whoever. Just call tell/text/call/email them right now and tell them what they mean to you.
I do not let a day pass without letting hubby know how much he means to me. It is more important to me than I can say to tell him that I love him–even if we are fighting, even if we are apart, even if that is the only thing I get to say to him all day.
October 31: Post a picture of your Halloween costume. If you didn’t dress up, post a picture of how you spent the evening instead.
We are going to a party on Saturday, so I will try to remember to post a picture.

 

Well, I hope that this month full of writing prompts has taught you something about me, and you still want to be my friends :o) I feel like I just finished some huge accomplishment, and I deserve a cookie or something. Anyway, this is the first of two posts today. I have something that has been pretty heavy on my heart (besides hubby finally admitting how hard this journey has been for him), and I want to let you ladies know about it. But it definitely deserves its own post. So be on the lookout.

2 responses to “The last of the October Writing Prompts

  1. Jenn says:

    I’m alive and well!!! Thanks for worrying about me :) I sincerely hope you are feeling a lot better than you were on Monday. xoxo

Leave a Reply

Bit of Earth Farm

Raising plants and animals in simple partnership with nature.

Laura Grace Weldon

Free Range Learning, Creative Living, Gentle Encouragement, Big Questions, Poetry, Occasional Drollery

A Woman Like That

...I have been her kind.

Our Egg, Her Nest?

My journey to Motherhood through gestational surrogacy

Catching Our Rainbow

Hoping for a rainbow after the storm...

Stepping Stones

Hoping for a rainbow after the storm...

Sabine Daily

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

My Perfect Breakdown

-- Surviving. Living. Hoping. -- Recurrent Pregnancy Loss & Adoption

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Recurrently Lost

My honest account of life with recurrent pregnancy loss

Caring for Crohn's & UC

Caring for a loved one with Crohn's Disease & Ulcerative Colitis

my german life:

an american girl in hamburg

Hoping for a rainbow after the storm...

Stories of a Son

Hoping for a rainbow after the storm...

Eighteenyears's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

IBDaily

The tales of a girl with unruly guts.

SocialJerk

Because writing about social work can be funny, too! (Sorry Precious)

No Air Radio

Hoping for a rainbow after the storm...

Growing Globe

"I am a pal of the world: I came from the wilderness." - Carl Sandburg

lamenting the lentil

unexplained infertility, twin pregnancy, and me

tales from the waiting room

Just another IF blog

The Moon on a Stick

Infertility and all that jazz.

The Stolen Colon | Living beautifully with an ostomy

Stephanie Hughes | This blog is my way of connecting with the world about living with an ostomy and Crohn's disease.

