Catching Our Rainbow

Hoping for a rainbow after the storm…

Last Call!

on September 28, 2012

As of today, I have two people (apart from myself) that have told me they are interested in participating in the IF Bloggers Book Club. If you would like to join in the fun, please comment or send me an email  at catchingourrainbow@gmail.com. Remember that you don’t have to commit to one book right now–you can give a short list of books you want to read and just write about one of them. Also, if you do pick one book, you are welcome to change your mind. I know a bunch of the women in this community are so hyped up on fertility drugs that their book of choice may change a few times ;o)

Storkchaser is planning on reading the Unbecoming of Mara Dyer. I think she’s awesome and brave for actually narrowing it down to one book!

Kristin gave me a short list. She is planning on reading one of these: The Sojourn; What Dies in Summer; Where’d You Go Bernadette: A Novel; or Beautiful Ruins.

I’ve had a  few books on my to-read list. Here are a few: Mysteries of Udolpho; The Life and Opinions of Tristam Shandy, Gentleman;  and Hinds Feet on High Places (someone recommended this to me after my last mc). I may read one of these, but I’ll let you know if I find something that I have to read NOW (it happens more often than you would think).

Let me know if you want to join! Book posts are due October 19th, and I will post a link to these posts sometime around then :o)

 

 

7 responses to “Last Call!

  1. I’d like to take part! I will probably read one of the following:

    * The Woman in Black by Susan Hill
    * When God Was a Rabbit by Sarah Winman
    * The Screwtape Letters by C.S. Lewis

    Or I might change my mind completely. ;)

  2. Just found you. Would love to know more!

  3. Jenn says:

    Oh no…somehow I missed this. Is it too late to participate? If not, here are the books I would like to read:

    1. The God Delusion by Richard Dawkins
    2. Lies My Teacher Told Me by James Loewen
    3. The Paris Wife by Paula Mclain

    • Of course it isn’t too late :o) I figure the post about your book isn’t due until the 19th, so you can technically join anytime before then, but I felt so powerful saying “last call.” Haha. I’m going to make another post soon adding all of our last minute people, and I’ll make sure you are on it!

Leave a Reply

Bit of Earth Farm

Raising plants and animals in simple partnership with nature.

Laura Grace Weldon

Free Range Learning, Creative Living, Gentle Encouragement, Big Questions, Poetry, Occasional Drollery

A Woman Like That

...I have been her kind.

Our Egg, Her Nest?

My journey to Motherhood through gestational surrogacy

Catching Our Rainbow

Hoping for a rainbow after the storm...

Stepping Stones

Hoping for a rainbow after the storm...

Sabine Daily

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

My Perfect Breakdown

-- Surviving. Living. Hoping. -- Recurrent Pregnancy Loss & Adoption

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Recurrently Lost

My honest account of life with recurrent pregnancy loss

Caring for Crohn's & UC

Caring for a loved one with Crohn's Disease & Ulcerative Colitis

my german life:

an american girl in hamburg

Hoping for a rainbow after the storm...

Stories of a Son

Hoping for a rainbow after the storm...

Eighteenyears's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

IBDaily

The tales of a girl with unruly guts.

SocialJerk

Because writing about social work can be funny, too! (Sorry Precious)

No Air Radio

Hoping for a rainbow after the storm...

Growing Globe

"I am a pal of the world: I came from the wilderness." - Carl Sandburg

lamenting the lentil

unexplained infertility, twin pregnancy, and me

tales from the waiting room

Just another IF blog

The Moon on a Stick

Infertility and all that jazz.

The Stolen Colon | Living beautifully with an ostomy

Stephanie Hughes | This blog is my way of connecting with the world about living with an ostomy and Crohn's disease.

